Number of ladies priests in Modi government descends from 10 to 7 -
Number of ladies priests in Modi government descends from 10 to 7
Posted 10 Jun 2024 12:06 PM


PM Narendra Modi's new committee of priests has seven ladies as against 10 which the active gathering had.

Among the seven priests sworn in on Sunday are Nirmala Sitharaman and Annapurna Devi in the Association Bureau and the rest as Pastors of State.

Among those dropped as clergymen are Smriti Irani, Meenakshi Lekhi, Bharti Pawar, Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti, Darshana Jardosh and Pratima Bhoumik.

Pastors of state to be held on Sunday are Shobha Karandlaje from Karnataka and Anupriya Patel of Apna Dal from UP.

Raksha Khadse, Savitri Thakur and Nimuben Bambhaniya are the new priests of state.

Irani and Pawar lost the surveys from Amethi and Dandori (Maharashtra), separately.

Darshana Jardosh, Lekhi and Bhoumik were dropped by the BJP.

Annapurna Devi, Karandlaje, Khadse and Patel won their separate Lok Sabha fragments this time.

By and large 74 ladies won the 2024 general political race as against 78 out of 2019.

PM Modi's initial term in 2014 had eight ladies pastors.

In the subsequent term, the PM had enlisted six ladies into his gathering. When of the finish of eighteenth Lok Sabha, this number had expanded to 10.

Leave a comment: (Your email will not be published)