Three-level security conveyed for including of votes in Jammu, Kathua -
Three-level security conveyed for including of votes in Jammu, Kathua
Posted 03 Jun 2024 04:47 PM

Image Source: Agencies

Three-tier security has been activated in and around the counting centers in the two districts a day before the counting of votes for the Jammu and Udhampur Lok Sabha constituencies and the rest of the country. The counting of over 23.94 lakh votes in these bodies electorate, booked for Tuesday, will decide the destiny of 34 applicants, including senior BJP pioneer and Association Clergyman Jitendra Singh, current Jammu MP Jugal Kishore Sharma and previous priests Choudhary Lal Singh and Raman Bhalla of the Congress. "All courses of action are set up for the June 4 vote counting. Three-level security has been executed," said Returning Official and Jammu Locale Officer Sachin Kumar Vaishya. Vaishya, who evaluated the safety efforts, coordinated operations and fundamental conveniences at the counting settings, said the including system will occur in Polytechnic School and MAM School. "Votes from the seven gathering supporters will be counted at MAM School, while 11 bodies electorate will be counted at Polytechnic School," he added. The organization has completely prepared the staff and sharpened all surveying specialists for the counting system. This incorporates a definite assessment of the organization of paramilitary and police faculty as well as the set ready for counting staff and specialists. "All counting staff are completely prepared and every single ideological group and their representatives have been advised and given I-cards.
The courses of action are extensive, covering traffic and security," Vaishya said. CCTV cameras have been introduced and videography courses of action are set up at the counting habitats. Over 12.86 lakh votes (72.22 percent) will be included in the Jammu electorate, where BJP's sitting MP Jugal Kishore Sharma goes for the gold back to back triumph against Raman Bhalla, the functioning leader of the J-K Congress unit, among 22 different up-and-comers. Both BJP and Congress have communicated certainty of winning the seat. "We are exceptionally sure that BJP will win this seat. It was anticipated by the leave surveys too," Sharma said. In Kathua, three-level security is additionally set up for the Udhampur Lok Sabha voting demographic counting planned for Tuesday. Kathua Director of Police Anayat Ali Choudhary, who took a survey visit of the region, said that intricate security plans have been made. "Three level security has been sent here. We urge everyone to work together with the police and security agencies. Assuming there is any issue on the security front, it ought to be quickly brought as far as anyone is concerned," he told correspondents. Choudhary said that improved security has been conveyed along the Worldwide Boundary (IB) and between region designated spots to screen and forestall any enemy of social or against public exercises. The counting community for Udhampur Lok Sabha seat is set up at the Public authority Degree School Kathua, outfitted with multi-level security and 24×7 CCTV reconnaissance. "Votes from 18 get together fragments, including Kathua, Udhampur, Doda, Ramban and Kishtwar, will be included in assigned lobbies. The Electronically Transmitted Postal Ballot System (ETPBS) vote count will take place in three halls, according to Dr. Rakesh Minhas, the Returning Officer. A sum of 225 tables, each staffed by three work force, will work with the counting system. According to the officials, sixty tables have been designated for ETPBS votes. Each table has a counting agent, a microobserver, a supervisor, and an Assistant Returning Officer (ARO).
The CCTV film of the EVM solid rooms hosts been imparted to the political gatherings' agents. Almost 10,000 staff individuals will deal with the whole counting process, including moving Electronic Democratic Machines (EVMs) from solid rooms to counting lobbies, they added. The Udhampur-Doda parliamentary supporters recorded a 68.23 percent citizen turnout on April 19, with 16,23,195 qualified electors projecting their polling forms. Over 11.08 lakh votes will decide the destiny of 12 competitors, including Association Pastor Dr Jitendra Singh, who looks for a third successive success, contending with previous priest and double cross MP Choudhary Lal Singh of the Congress.

Leave a comment: (Your email will not be published)